5 Elegant-Themed K-Pop Songs to Make You Feel Like Royalty

Looking for an elegant-themed K-pop song to add to your playlist? Give these five songs a listen!

1. IZ*ONE – “Violeta”

IZ*ONE released “Violeta” on April 1, 2019, as their first comeback. The song was inspired by the story “The Happy Prince” and features a tropical house beat and future bass intro.

Lyrically, the song follows the girls of IZ*ONE trying to conjure and convince their love into opening up to them, like a flower on the brink of blooming.

The song was wildly successful in South Korea, winning seven music show wins.

2. LOONA – “Butterfly”

LOONA released “Butterfly” on February 19, 2019. The song is a dreamy, synth-pop, EDM song. The song is described as bass-influenced with a sense of bright airiness and groovy beat drops.

LOONA’s diverse vocal tone is what stands out the most in “Butterfly,” with the girls constantly changing from breathy verses, coy raps and autotuned wails.

Lyrically, “Butterfly” talks about letting their dreams take flight and flying high like a butterfly.

In the United States, “Butterfly” peaked at number six on the Billboard US World Digital Songs.

3. BTS – “Blood, Sweat & Tears”

BTS released “Blood, Sweat & Tears” on October 10, 2016. The song takes influence from dancehall and reggaeton. The one thing that stands out is BTS’s vocals in the song, which are emotional and melancholic. Their vocal approach is gentle and sentimental, using feathering soft tones, breath falsettos and catchy raps.

Lyrically, “Blood, Sweat & Tears” talks about temptation and carnal willingness to sacrifice everything. It talks about the pain of an addicting love. The song embraces the desperation of being in such a situation.

On the weekly Gaon Digital Charts, “Blood, Sweat & Tears” peaked at the top, at number six on the monthly charts and 91 on the year-end chart. In the United States, “Blood, Sweat & Tears” peaked at number one on the Billboard World Digital Song Sales chart.

4. GOT7 – “You Calling My Name”

GOT7 released “You Calling My Name” on November 4, 2019. The song is GOT7’s first time trying a sexy and sorrowful concept, and the lyrics show a mixture of sadness and pain. In addition, the song is a mix of funk and R&B.

The song is dedicated to their fans. In “You Calling My Name,” GOT7 expressed thanks and apologies to their fans. The song references how the cheers of the fans during their “Keep Spinning World Tour” would calm their anxieties. Overall, the song talks about how they cease to exist without the fans calling their names.

“You Calling My Name” won the “Performance of the Year” award at the 2020 Asia Artists Awards. In addition, they won one music show win for their comeback.

5. TWICE – “Feel Special”

TWICE released “Feel Special” on September 23, 2019. The song is a vibrant, uplifting track. Tzuyu stated in an interview with PopCrush that she hopes fans find comfort in the song and helps them realize that they are not alone. She also hopes the song promotes self-love.

The song was penned by J.Y. Park and is inspired by a conversation he had with TWICE during dinner, in which they expressed how they felt dealing with the pressures of fame throughout their four years as a group. The song has all of TWICE’s stories, and the members have often expressed their love for the song.

The song was wildly popular in South Korea, winning seven music show wins.

“Feel Special” peaked at number nine on the Gaon Digital Chart. In the United States, “Feel Special” topped the World Digital Song Sales Chart.

What’s your favorite K-pop song? Tell us in the comments below!

For more K-Pop news and updates, always keep your tabs open here on KpopStarz.

KpopStarz owns This

Written by Alexa Lewis

Credit: KpopStarz

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version